Virtual Meeting 2020

Thank you to everyone who attended our first virtual meeting on Friday 6th November.

We had a wonderful programme celebrating 40 years of clinical body MRI arranged by Dr Anjali Nandakumar, with virtual presentation and support from Dr Derek Smith and Dr Struan Wilkie.

Thank you to all of our speakers, particularly Prof Fiona Gilbert delivering her second McGibbon Lecture, and thank you to our sponsors whose continued support as we pivoted to online was greatly appreciated.

This meeting saw the presentation of the inaugural William A Copland Trainer of the Year award to Dr Sandy Forbat, nominated by her trainees.

The AGM also saw the handover of the SRS President’s role from Prof John Murchison to Dr Maggie Brooks. Dr Alan Wallace is now our President Elect, and Dr David Cowell becomes the Society’s honorary secretary.

Recordings from the event will be available soon, and CPD certificates will be sent out on return of feedback forms.

Posted in Meetings.